7 Days

One week from today, I’ll either be in surgery or prepping for surgery. All I could think about last night (other than the last episode of Sons of Anarchy) was my surgery. I kept looking at my stomach and wondering what it would look like. Will they get all that big roll of fat and skin around my midsection. My worry is that I will wake up from surgery and still look the same. That would be a waste of $20k and weeks of pain. 

Work sucks today too. Quality problems and HR problems.

I didn’t run or do boxing bag last night. I feel lazy right now and not sure why. My doctor said exercise like the devil until surgery because it will help the healing afterwards. I was forewarned so I can’t bitch after the surgery.

I’m trying to stay busy to keep my mind off of the surgery. I’m not doing a good job at that! I’m less nervous today….I think.

I am doing some last minute going over what I need to do the day before etc. I’m making sure I have my list of things that I’m going to need once I get out of the hospital.

I bought a bag of mixed nuts and ate way to many. I have a weakness for nuts except for cashews.

2 thoughts on “7 Days

  1. I’ve had cosmetic surgeries as well and you will be more than pleased by the results! Just make sure to take your pain meds afterwards. Don’t wait til it starts to hurt or you’ll be miserable! I’m excited for you 🙂

    1. Thank you 🙂 I’ll take those meds. I always try to be that person that can take pain plus I hate taking narcotics. I’d rather have strong bloody Mary’s but not good for healing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

