Ready or Not

It’s a bad day at work when you are looking forward to your surgery so you can be off work! I’m there! 

I’m oddly calm and anxious and a bit excited for my new body. I still keep having thoughts of “what if”. What if I don’t see a difference. What if something goes horribly wrong. What if I don’t recover well. What if I still don’t like what I see.

Barnes Jewish Hospital West is supposed to call me tomorrow with details of when and what to do for preparation. I think when I get that call…..I will freak out!

I just noticed how stretched and fat that header picture makes me look! HA

2 thoughts on “Ready or Not

  1. You will definitely see a difference and you’ll think “what was I so afraid of?” Everything will be great and I can’t wait to hear about your experience once you start to feel better 🙂

Leave a Reply

