Drain Delimma

My #1 drain has caused me so much pain that I have forgotten all other pain. In general my body is recovering. My energy level is getting better every day. But…that #1 bastard drain looks infected, it hurts…I could never get comfortable.

Alas, that f*%ker came out today! When I woke up this morning, I knew it looked different…longer by 8 inches or so. Then I noticed the stitch had broke loose and leaking.

I called the doctor’s office and they said it was no emergency and no need to worry about it. I did let them know that it was the drain with the most output but she still said that was ok.

When I called, it was not all the way out. While I was loading the dishwasher, I felt the tube hit my knee! lol

Ok, it’s gone. I know I shouldn’t be but I am giddy happy. The other 2 drains that are still in never give me trouble. Yes, they are bothersome but no pain.

I was planning on going back to work today and tomorrow but it snowed and I didn’t want to chance the 40 mile drive in my condition so I extended my PTO til Monday.

Plastic Surgeon appointment in St.  Louis at 2pm. Let’s see how me doing that driving works out! lol

 

20140102-134035.jpg

Leave a Reply

