My 157 lb Life

I have been watching those TLC “My 600 lb Life” documentaries. I don’t know if I’m doing it because I want to feel better for myself now that I’m not fat…or am I watching it because it could have been me.

I have an overwhelming sadness for these people except for one and I can’t remember her name..Penny, I think. I really think she wants to be fat. Her surgery didn’t work and she didn’t even try. How in the hell can you have the surgery and sit in bed rolling up stuff for your husband to fry and tell the doctor you are doing everything you are supposed to. She kept telling that Dr. that his scales were wrong. I felt sorry for her husband who basically is her nurse and does everything for her…but what is sadder is her little boy. How can she not even try for him. Sad…yet I still watch.

Today has been 5 weeks since my surgery and I think I am coming along very well….except for drenched bed clothes! HA! In 1 week, I can start running again. I’ve very anxious and nervous. I know it will be like starting at zero. But how happy will I be without all the jiggling! šŸ™‚

Today would have been my daddy’s 81st birthday. I miss him every day.

>2 sausage patties (breakfast)
>1 sl Sara 45 Wheat (breakfast)
>Turtle Cookie (snack)
>2 bananas (snack)
>Tuna sandwich on Sara Lee Lite Wheat + mayo
>Campbell’s Tomato Soup (dinner)
>Pepperidge Farms Cornbread Stuffing (dinner)
>Chocolate Oatmeal Cookie (snack)

Want these, please!

20140123-093209.jpg

Leave a Reply

