Deep Beneath the Cover…

of another perfect wonder where it’s so white as snow…………

8-9 inches here in Columbia, MO. I did not do the 40 mile trek to work today. I’m home with my doggies. Kevin had to go in after a 2 hour job of shoveling cars out and driveways.

I put on snow boots and warm clothes and shoveled the rest of the drive and walk ways. It took me about an hour and 20 minutes of hard cardio to do the job! I needed the exercise and did not want to get on the treadmill today. I did one load of clothes but sat around and was lazy the rest of the day. I’ve been hungry as a horse ever since. I need to get back to work.

I’ve been bored and the dogs are stir crazy not being able to be walked on a regular basis.

The truck was repaired $1500. At least the kids will have another mode of transportation. They really need vehicles. They are looking at another place to live in St. Louis. I’m glad they are getting out of that apartment building. It’s terrible for a family. It appears that the kids are planning on staying in St. Louis after she graduates but their decisions change quickly so I won’t get my hopes up too much.

>Honey Oat cereal and skim milk (breakfast)
>Rugelach (snack)
>Tomato Soup, saltines and sharp cheese (lunch)
>Red grapefruit with sugar and Sara Lite toast (snack)
>Lean Cuisine Tortilla encrusted fish (dinner)
>Spring salad with sweet onion dressing (dinner)

Leave a Reply

