If the Blues was Money…

I’d be rich……

I’m down today and people at work are noticing. I’m usually full of energy, friendly and talkative but not today.

Firstly, I don’t know what my son and his family are going to do to get through this. I am still heart sick.

Secondly, I feel bloated and hungry.

I feel like curling up in a bed and crying. This is not me at all.

I ate my lunch plus one snack way before lunch. I’m hungry now! lol I do feel like my stomach is swollen. The surgeon did say I would experience this up to 6 months. Even my fingers are swollen.

I think the weather is playing a part in that too. It is supposed to get warmer toward the weekend.

I know I ramble on my blog and have no form, rhyme or reason in my posts….just random things that come in my head! lol

On my lower body and arm lift, I am still extremely happy. I find myself looking at my own naked body in the mirror and admiring that flat stomach and cute belly button! lol Well, I do still look slightly like a frankenstein with the scars but they are looking better. The scars around my lower belly are looking great except for that place on my left hip. My left arm looks great but it is taking my right arm a bit longer to heal. The scars on the right arm doesn’t look as neat as the other but maybe because it’s still bruised and healing. My clothes look so much better on me without that damn muffin top and saggy arms. I love my plastic surgeon. He is very attentive and damn good at what he does. I’m happy that I went with him. I wear 9-10 jeans and I’m perfectly happy with that. I would like to take about 5-7 more lbs off. I certainly don’t want to gain…so I need to leave the cookies alone.

I need to get to work so later 🙂

2 thoughts on “If the Blues was Money…

  1. I’ve had surgery on my neck before, and I had a really noticeable scar there. It’s faded over the past two years and not really noticeable any more. The weather has been brutal this year. I’m looking forward to warmer weather and gardening. Right now, all we have is snow and ice. 😦

    1. Did you use any scar away or silicon gels for your scar? I had a brachioplasty (arm lift) and those scars will be noticeable so I want to do everything I can to make them inconspicuous. I love gardening! I can’t wait until spring. Where do you live?

Leave a Reply

