Born to Run…or was I?

1321294765407_7146869

Day number one of my 30 day challenge to not eat sweets, junk food or fast food. It’s 6pm and I’m doing good! HA

It’s going to be hard to not eat more tonight. I am going to try to not to after 6pm unless in extreme duress! 🙂

I got in a little late to work this morning due to icy roads and I didn’t get a break from the time I stepped in until I left.

I was even too busy to get hungry. Kevin packed my lunch and I love him for it. It makes my day much better and helps me to stay on track with healthy eating.

I am still not exercising except walking per surgeon’s recommendation because of where my open scar is located. I now have one on each hip. I need to be running but weather is so bad even if I could. We run in a couple of weeks in the St. Patrick’s Day 5 Miler. I will never make it without walk breaks. 5 miles through downtown St. Louis is very hard. I’ve run it the last 2 years. Over 13,000 runners are in that race. I love it and will do the best that I can. I am hoping to start doing some running toward the end of the week.

I don’t even feel like a runner anymore and that gave me such satisfaction. Maybe I’m over-reacting. I want to run.

I guess bread pudding for Mardi Gras is out?
I guess bread pudding for Mardi Gras is out?
One thought on “Born to Run…or was I?

  1. You love running too much not to be a runner! Just the apprehension of not being able to get out there and run right now proves that. Let the wounds heal up, then you’ll be out running in the great weather. That will happen sooner rather than later.

Leave a Reply

