Sláinte!

20140317-114632.jpg

Happy St. Patrick’s Day! Sláinte! (pronounced “slaan-sha”) translates to “Health”.

Today, my husband and I are starting the 31 Day “Squat Challenge”. 30 today, 35 tomorrow and so forth.

Since my surgery (well, before that), I have no ass! Well, it’s very flat and without that muffin top that I used to have, I can’t hold up my pants! I have plumbers crack now! I want to build the booty up. Squats is the best way, I believe.

I am back on my “No Sugar Challenge.” I made it to 12 days and then 5 oatmeal cookies made it to my mouth. I feel better when I don’t eat sugar if I’m honest with myself. Just that one little hiccup set me back because I’ve been craving sweets ever since. I couldn’t even fall asleep last night thinking about how a Cadbury egg would be good. I love them!

Cookies give no real satisfaction to me when it comes to craving sweets. The reason is that one cookie can be eaten so fast that I don’t get to enjoy the cheat! It takes many and that is going over the line. At least with cake, pie or a pastry, you can slowly enjoy it with a cup of coffee. So from now on, if I cheat…it won’t be cookies.

I should run tonight but my right knee is still a little sore from Saturday but if it’s sunny when I get off, I may go for a couple of miles. I saw someone on Facebook was doing a run challenge that intrigues me. 20 miles in 10 days. I can’t get too many challenges going or I’ll quit them all!

Tonight is left over Corned Beef, Cabbage and Colcannon. I’ll dine alone tonight because Kevin works late. It will be me and my Irish dogs!

Here’s to a long life and a merry one. A quick death and an easy one. A pretty girl and an honest one. A cold pint and another one!

~Dia duit~

31 Day Squat Challenge
31 Day Squat Challenge
6 thoughts on “Sláinte!

  1. Those cadbury eggs are great! I haven’t had one in years, though. For my sugary cravings, I tend to go with the cheesecake factory’s sugar free cheesecake. It’s made with splenda and I get the same satisfaction eating that as I would with regular sweets. The challenge looks like it’ll be fun!

    1. I have to stay out of eye distance to the Cheese Factory! Lol Cadbury eggs are only 150 calories. It was my one guilty pleasure during my weight loss. Now they are sentimental lol

  2. I’d be OK with no ass haha! Seriously though, I give you a ton of credit. I HATE squats and have no balance to do them. I actually got a Cadbury Egg the other day, and I really wasn’t satisfied by it. I had thought about it all day, and then meh. It was OK, but nothing special. Funny how that happens, huh?

    1. Lol Cadburys have sentimental value to me!! Lol they were my guilty pleasure during my weight loss. Peanut butter cups are my back up lol

    1. Ok. lets do it! You’re trying to shrink your booty and I’m trying to grow mine! lol I did my 30 squats last night and not a bit sore yet. 🙂

Leave a Reply

