I Run High in the Rain

I do enjoy running in the rain
I do enjoy running in the rain

I completed my first run in the rain for 3.1 miles start of 2014. What was even better was that I (again) wore my sports running bra like top. Never in a million years would I believe that I would ever do that. I tried it out for the first time this past week. I said at the time and will say again that if I were a dude, I’d never wear a shirt while running!

10 tips for running in the rain

I have been experiencing that runner’s high more than normal this year and today was the best. I felt it for almost a complete mile. I was running high in the rain!

Yes, running can make you high

I can feel that my endurance is getting better but not my speed. I don’t really care about speed especially training for my first marathon. I just want to finish. Rock ‘n Roll allows 7 hours to finish…let’s just hope I finish! I think at my current pace I should finish in 5 hours..maybe more but I just don’t know. I might be crawling over that finish line.

I have eaten well today trying to forget that chinese buffet last night. I don’t know why I would do that. I know nothing good comes from any buffet in the world. When I go to Las Vegas each year in December, I gain 5 lbs! It’s the land of super buffets!

Not a good choice at any time for anyone, in my opinion but we all get weak! 🙂

I have always wanted to be that person who gets up and runs before work. I did it a couple of times last year. I even bought one of the those headlamps which is a bother but I used it.

During summer training, I am going to have to do that to avoid the worst of the heat. But I leave for work at 5:50am so I would have to get up before 4am and I am still sleeping sweetly at that time! I usually get up at 4:45 am each work day morning in order to get to work by 6:30am. I work 40 miles away from my home.

175 squats tonight….I’m closing in on completing the Squat Challenge! I can actually tell it in my runs more than anything.

Dinner for tonight is Spaghetti Squash and meat sauce.

Since I can’t or shouldn’t eat sweet snacks…my guilty pleasure is a Lara Bar. I love the Cherry Pie and Pecan Pie.

I found on channel 625 on Direct TV is day long Marathons! I’m watching the London Marathon now. I’m glad I found that channel. Remember Boston April 21.

boston_marathoners

I joined the “Boston Marathon World Run” ~ Join me 🙂

~Run for Boston~

10 thoughts on “I Run High in the Rain

  1. Awwww great job!!! Beautiful picture and I’m so happy you are feeling that great runners high!! Fab feeling!!! WAY TO GO!!! AND you’re feeling an increase in your endurance??!! That’s wonderful!! 🙂

  2. You go girl! I hurt thinking about how many squats you are doing each day! I’m so proud of you!!! And I KNOW you’ll finish that marathon even better than you can imagine! You’re gonna rock it! 😀

      1. lol If the squats aren’t working try the Brazilian butt lift dvd, it’s a killer, but it works! lol

        And you still have training time between now and the marathon, so I know you’re gonna do great!!!! 😀

  3. Great photo, Charlotte! I’m not a runner, but I used to be an avid cyclist. I loved riding in the rain. Hot days with showers really helped cool off the ride. I felt kind of icky at the end of the ride, but that was ok.

Leave a Reply

