Stephen’s Lake, My Nemesis

Today was the last night of the 31 Day Squat Challenge! Tonight, I did 200 of those Jillian Michaels type deep squats! Butt and thighs are burning.

Kevin and I had a nice 3.5 mile run at Stephens Lake Park. It is my nemesis and I NEVER go running there. There are so many hills that my quads just wear out. But tonight he wanted to take Peyton and Eli out there for a run so I decided to go too. Pulling up to the park gives me butterflies. I am honestly intimidated by it.

After that run at Stephen's Lake Park (Boston World Run)
After that run at Stephen’s Lake Park (Boston World Run)

Kevin and the dogs ran in one direction and I ran in the other. We did that because Kevin didn’t want to run the entire route and also we fear that Peyton is in the beginning phases of hip dysplasia. He’s not even 5 years old šŸ˜¦

I’m beat and have been starving all night. But I do feel skinny and today I fit in even smaller jeans. That made me pretty happy all day.

I have a follow-up appointment with my surgeon on Friday. It’s been 5 weeks since I’ve seen him. All my places have finally healed. I was beginning to think that would never happen. I will probably spend the night in St. Louis for some “Me Time” šŸ™‚

I will do a Forest Park run Saturday morning and head back to Columbia.

~Run Strong~

 

14 thoughts on “Stephen’s Lake, My Nemesis

  1. I just realized that I’m linked in your cool blogs that I follow and it made my entire day! I love your blog and I’m so honored to be in your list (:
    Happy Running!

  2. I’ll check out that website. We do everything we can for our dogs knowing they have tendencies for hip issues. We knew Peyton’s mom had hip it so chances for him are high. Per Vet’s instructions, we keep them lean, walk them 2 times a day, get them plenty of exercise and loving! We boil bones and use the collagen on their food but in the end, it appears Peyton is getting it. Thank you for your compliment! šŸ™‚

    1. Thanks! and Yes, I did them 50 at a time with 45 sec breaks. My arse and legs are killing me today! I hope you are right about the marathon. I am a bit worried about my stamina. šŸ˜‰

      1. Hey, stamina certainly isn’t a problem with you.
        You are stronger than you realise. What you just did is amazing! 200 squats don’t just happen by accident. That takes mental and physical strength. Well done.

Leave a Reply

