Olympians and Awards

I had a day full of normal stress. I snatched a piece of pizza that we brought in today to feed auditors for lunch and ate in on my 40 mile drive to my home.

I fed and played with my happy dogs. I got my share of doggie kisses and presents. My dogs bring me presents when I get home. Sometimes it’s a dirty sock, sometimes a kong or squeeky toy.

I went on a 3.1 mile run and not a bad time <33 minutes and had to stop at a couple red lights.

I’m showered and my JLO (HA!) butt on the couch waiting for the Blues to beat the Blackhawks (fingers crossed)…..why? Because it’s the Cup!

I do get great satisfaction that people would take the time to read my blog.

I’m especially flattered to get them and still not sure what to do with them. I’d like to thank to RunBeckyRun for the Liebster Award!

There are others who have nominated me and I didn’t recognize them because I didn’t know what to do! I’m a WordPress Newbie!

Here are the 10 questions that Becky wants answered:

1. What is your favorite “cheat” food? Cadbury eggs and Apple Fritters

2. What is one little-known fact about you? tattoos are sexy to me including my own

3. Do you own any pets? If so, what? 2 awesome Chocolate Labs: Peyton and Eli

4. If you could run anywhere in the world, where would it be?  Ireland and Big Sur

5. What’s your next race? “Race for the Cure” on the team (St. Louis Blues) June 14 

6. How did you get interested in running? When I was fat I was envious of runners

7. What’s your favorite time of day to run? Early morning but I don’t do it often
enough Why? I’m more energetic and cooler temps.

8. Do you run with someone or a pet? Yes, my husband Kevin and sometimes Peyton and Eli

9. If you could meet any famous runner, who would it be? Jackie Joyner Kersee (And I did meet her before my race, talked to her and got a hug from her when she put the medal around my neck)

Jackie Joyner Kersee and Me :-)
Jackie Joyner Kersee and Me 🙂

10. What song do you listen to most frequently while running?  “American Girl” – Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers

I know I’m supposed to nominate others and let them know but I see people getting so many awards and I only follow a few blogs that I keep up with regularly. I nominate all those people!

For others who have nominated me such as Weight2lose2013Trucker Turning WriteLisa Macy Coaching and others, thanks! I am happy that you guys read my blog.

~Let’s Go Blues~

12 thoughts on “Olympians and Awards

  1. Congratulations, Charlotte! You deserve all of the awards that you’ve received! But, I will take exception with you for tonight’s game. I’m channeling my inner Bobby Hull in an effort to even this series. 🙂 Love that photo of you with the medal. So cool! I love Tom Petty as well, and American Girl is a great song.

    1. Oh, you’re mean! haha And why aren’t you a Bruins fan anyway? 🙂 I am so tired today for watching that game and then I was so disappointed that I couldn’t sleep. I fell asleep about 1 hour before I had to get up from work! We’ll get that game Friday, I’m sure (fingers crossed again)

      1. I was a big Chelios fan and stayed with them. Sorry about the jab! I was thinking of you while watching the game. I figured you’d give me a ribbing as well. :-).

  2. Ohhhh love your answer to #1 & 2! Soooo cooool you met Jackie Joyner Kersee!!! NEAT! 😉 You’re sooo awesome!!! You look soooo beautiful!!! 🙂 🙂

    1. Thank you Kristin. You are sweet and always put a smile on my face. It was great meeting her. I even got in on that race so I could meet her. 🙂 She is as friendly as anyone I’ve ever met.

  3. Oh my gosh! Thank you so very VERY much Charlotte! I’m honored! I’m rather a newbie too (4-5 months I think?) and have received several awards lately myself, so I know how you feel about the nominations. I keep nominating the same people because I have a short list at the moment that I follow. 😀

    I loved learning more about you! You are such an inspiration! And wow! Jackie Joyner Kersee! That’s fantastic! I remember watching her in the Olymipics years ago!

Leave a Reply

