Mental Health Day

1505450_10152384622855505_8347273897554233473_n


I got up this morning when my alarm went off and sent a text to Tall Poppy telling him I didn’t feel well and wasn’t coming in.

As soon as I laid back down to go back to sleep. I suddenly felt awesome. I haven’t called in sick in over a year or more. I usually schedule my time and take it. Work has been stressful lately because we are adding shifts, people, can’t service all the orders that we get, 12 hour days and because someone is a dick, it’s made more difficult. I’ve toyed with calling in for weeks. Today was that awesome day.

It’s 80 degrees here and as beautiful a day as I’ve ever seen. I slept to 7 am. Ate a healthy breakfast with strong “Charlotte” coffee as it’s referred to. I kissed my honey goodbye as he sadly left for work, I walked my dogs, ran a 4 mile run under 40 minutes, came home and took a shower, got a glass of strawberry moscato with gorgonzola cheese and sat out in my beautiful backyard with my pups and watching the baby chickadees who built a nest in the bird house that Daniel got me a few Mother’s Days ago. Phew….that was a mouth full. πŸ™‚

Yeah, I’m sick! I’m sick I cant do this everyday!

I have walked the dogs twice today because the neighborhood is so beautiful. I told you in my last post that I never want to miss a thing. I am a Go! person.

I have rarely thought of work today, I haven’t answered any calls, emails or texts in regard to work and good for me! HA!

I have a small bag packed for our trip to our apartment in St. Louis. I’m practically praying that the St. Louis Blues win tonight. My hope is that when we get into the city that the Blues will be winning. I’m dressed in Blues gear from head to toe. If they are winning..or maybe if they are not, I’ll go to Tom’s Bar and Grill with all the other Blues crazies and cheer them on. It’s tied 2-2 with Chicago Blackhawks. There’s never been a nastier team or fan base except for Rob atΒ weight2lose2013. πŸ™‚

Just for full disclosure, Barret Jackman of the St. Louis Blues is my neighbor in St. Louis! (name dropping) πŸ™‚

I’m outside right now watching the birds at the feeder drinking a Schlafy Pumpkin Ale that I save up. They only make them in the fall and I usually buy a crap load for just when I want one. They are delicious but 280 calories!


10313948_10152384680190505_6135703127183924948_n


I finally watched the ending of Meb KeflezighiΒ winning the Boston Marathon. I cried with him πŸ™‚ When the 4th wave started (people kinda like me), I was so envious and proud. I’d love to be able to do that. It’s not in the cards for me but I can dream. Maybe I can get in on a charity? I’d probably pay $$$ for that chance.

It’s about time to feed the doggies, finish some housework and off to the city I love, St. Louis, Missouri.

I have a 8 mile run in the morning at Forest Park. It should be awesome!


10172801_10152384623775505_3698994907729598214_n

 

~I Bleed Blue~

 

12 thoughts on “Mental Health Day

      1. If I don’t take time for my mental health I end up a little crazy feeling like I will damage everything in my path… so yes, I certainly make time for mental health days πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

