I’ve Run Everywhere, Man…..

Ok, not quite but many awesome places….

My St. Louis Blues lost last night 😦

I haven’t given up hope. But it’s not a good situation. It doesn’t matter….I love St. Louis Blues hockey.

I’m watching Angels v Yankees and it reminds me that I am very pissed at Albert Pujols. He was a God in St. Louis, what amount of money could beat that? We refered to him as “King Albert.” Anyway….bastard!

Kevin and I had a 7 mile run around the perimeter of Forest Park. It was as beautiful as a run that I’ve ever had except maybe across the “Golden Gate Bridge” in San Francisco or the beaches of Carmel and Santa Cruz (both are spectacular) but it was awesome.

Me on the Beach in Carmel, CA. That's Pebble Beach in the background
Me on the Beach in Carmel, CA. That’s Pebble Beach in the background
I was still a pretty big girl back in Aug 2010 but I ran over the Golden Gate Bridge and back - 3 miles round trip.
I was still a pretty big girl back in Aug 2010 but I ran over the Golden Gate Bridge and back – 3 miles round trip.

We did well on our morning run in Forest Park but the hills are very challenging especially on the Skinker side. I had a decent pace. I was due for 8 miles but I since I ran with Kevin, I had to cut it short. 😦 He holds me back a bit but I like running with him

It’s a beautiful day here in the Lou!

We went to Soulard Market for some fruit and no better place to get good for cheap. I bought Clementines and had a couple bud light!

We had lunch at Llywelyn’s in Soulard and I had my usual “Buffalo Chicken Wrap.” I burned ~1100 calories on my run so I felt that I could. That is such an awesome plus to running.

I’ll be a good girl the rest of the day and my calories are still in check.

I weighed yesterday and I’m about 2 lbs under my goal weight. I couldn’t quit smiling from that. Really though, I need to take a few more off before the marathon Rock ‘n Roll – St. Louis for October. I suspect the training will take that weight off.

We may meet up with my son after he gets off work to have a beer at Ballpark Village. I haven’t had a chance to spend time with him in a while. Sometimes our relationship is not as close as I wish. 😦

Maybe Daniel will spend the night? We plan on taking Daniel fishing tomorrow. He’s almost 7 and has never been as he reminded me last weekend! 🙂

I’m tired and happy….

Then back home to Columbia tomorrow afternoon. Go Blues!

Forest Park - STL 7 miles

Forest Park – STL 7 mile

~Run Dammit~

 

7 thoughts on “I’ve Run Everywhere, Man…..

Leave a Reply

