Oops, I Did It Again!

I need to shake off this job stress. I knew late last night that I wouldn’t be going to work today.

I called in again and simply told him I needed to be off and was taking some vacation time. Tall Poppy makes all the decisions so I thought I’d let him without my interference. 🙂

I slept in and that felt great. I have always bragged about being a good sleeper but the last few weeks have been different. I slept decent considering we were awakened by tornado sirens going off a few times during the night.  We do live in “Tornado Alley”. Kevin, the dogs and I headed to the basement a couple of times so needless to say, that wasn’t the best night’s sleep.

I’ll go in tomorrow refreshed but not happy about it! I normally shake off work stress by the time I fasten my seat-belt in the car to go home. I usually never bring my work home. But with other shifts and more people and a new supervisor in training..I’m on call all the time to help direct them. My content life and running really is my savior.

I have enjoyed my day immensely! I walked the dogs twice and then ran 6 very hard miles. I just ran where I felt like it and let my runkeeper GPS tell me how many miles. I actually thought it was going to end up as 5 miles but when I finished, it was 6.01! It’s a beautiful day and that run made me feel great, after I finished it!

I cleaned hardwood floors, mopped and got some groceries and played with Peyton and Eli in the backyard.

I was energetic so I mowed and weed-eated the yard. It looks awesome and now it’s about to rain. Yard-work gives me almost as much satisfaction as running does. I love admiring a beautiful yard that I help make that way.

\ Snead Home

Snead Home

Snead Home
Snead Home

Tornado warnings have been off and on today. Peyton and Eli won’t leave my side. They are big babies.

Snead Backyard
Snead Backyard

I wish I were rich so I never had to work and everyday was like or could be like today.

I’m now kicked back on the sofa watching “Criminal Minds.” That’s my veg out TV. I guess that might say something about my mind? 🙂

~Don’t Stress It~

8 thoughts on “Oops, I Did It Again!

  1. Sometimes you just need a day or two to de-stress! Sounds like you had a great day, and your yard is gorgeous! I’m glad there wasn’t any torrential weather, it was a scary night last night with all the hail and tornadoes. I hope tomorrow starts off a wonderful day for the rest of your work week! 🙂

    1. Thanks Lisa! We made it through but during this season, we never know. I had a great day! I think I’m all better now. Hope you day was good and hope you are healing well.

      1. I always dread being “home” during tornado season. It’s always scary. 😦 Especially at night when you can’t see what’s going on. So glad y’all are safe! 🙂 I’m better since I’m spending more time laying down than sitting. It more pressure on your back than you think, and it lets you know about at the end of the day. ha All my incisions are looking really good though! 🙂 The doc did a great job lining my tattoos back up! haha 😀

  2. I would be so stressed out in that situation. You earned a day off! If I were rich, I could find a lot of things to occupy my time with. I never understood how some lottery winners would say that they’re going to continue to work at the same place. I might volunteer somewhere, but I’d do things that made me happy. Love your garden and house! Is that your magnolia tree to the right?

Leave a Reply

