A Runner and Her Toys

I ran 6 miles yesterday and was able to run another 6 early this morning to meet my goal of 20+ miles a week. I ran 21.19 miles since last Sunday!!!

Because I had the strained gluteal, I ran the MKT trail which is beautiful and fairly flat. No pain as long as I didn’t run hills or steep inclines. That will most likely be where I do many of my long runs when I start on my training schedule.

Those 6 miles beat the hell out of me! I have been worn out since the run…but I did it.

It has been a beautiful day today. We spent time walking and playing with the dogs. I did a little bit of housework and we sat outside and ate dinner while watching all the birds at our feeders.

And…I finally broke down and got my Garmin Forerunner 220 with the heart rate monitor at our new running store and since it was over $250 (was $300), I got $30 off! Great deal and I love that new running store.

Garmin  Forerunner 220 with Heart Monitor
Garmin Forerunner 220 with Heart Monitor

They were very busy because there is a Tri-Zou Triathalon and DuZou Duathlon going on at Mizzou University and Columbia tomorrow. People were there buying shoes, fuel, picking up packets. I didn’t even know about it. I would have liked to have done the Duathlon.

I was too tired to try it out running but used it when I walked the dogs. I was going to have a rest day tomorrow but I feel another run coming on! 🙂

It’s easy to set up and use…at least as far as I can tell.

The new store has a great selection of running shoes. I may go in soon and try out some other type ASICS. I love Nimbus but they change them so much, it may be time to change. I may try out Mizuno or Saucony. I’m nervous to change but I can try them, maybe.

I love the look of the ASICS Gel Noose Tri 9. I have read that many Nimbus runners are changing to this one.  I love the colors!

ASICS GEL-Noosa Tri™ 9
ASICS GEL-Noosa Tri™ 9

It’s a beautiful night and I’m heading outside to sip a glass of wine.

~Drink Up~

8 thoughts on “A Runner and Her Toys

  1. Way to go on the 21+ miles! That’s so awesome! I love the new gadget too! I’m not a runner, but I’d still like to hear more about it! 🙂 Hope your weekend is going great!!!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

