Good Life

Today, I want to take my blog time to post about my contentment and happiness in life.

At least for right now…I have a great life. Things obviously can change and I never, ever take that for granted. Things can change so fast in life and not always for the best.

I have a great paying job. I live in my dream home. I have an apartment in the city of St. Louis which I have loved since I was a young girl from Tennessee.

I am married to the perfect person for me. He is my friend, my housemate, my playmate and my lover. We enjoy our life together.

Our personalities are on opposite ends of the spectrum. He is thoughtful, reflective, spiritual, soft-spoken, loving and kind. I am ….well….let’s just say opposite of that! πŸ™‚

We are as different as night and day…but we love the same things. We love music, party atmosphere, travel, dogs, St. Louis Blues, St. Louis Cardinals, Kansas City Chiefs (yeah, I know) We both love running…me a bit more than him but he is my running partner.

We vacation in spots we choose…mostly California and New Mexico spots! πŸ™‚

I have a great son who is an awesome provider and father. I have a daughter in law who is sweet, kind and a great mother to the 2 most important people in my life (Daniel and Sadie). She graduates next week with a Master of Science in Nursing from St. Louis University with honors degree. Their lives should only get better.

And speaking of Daniel and Sadie…they are beautiful children (you all have seen their pictures). They are smart, friendly and funny as hell.

Sadie and Momeye (me)
Sadie and Momeye (me)

Sadie is young in her personality development but I can tell that I will enjoy it as years go by. Daniel…well, he has been #1 in my life for so long that he knows it!

Daniel James Roosevelt Nolen an Momeye (me)
Daniel James Roosevelt Nolen an Momeye (me)

10 minutes with this kid…and you will know that you have just met someone who will change this world for the better. He is handsome, smart, intuitive, creative, imaginative, kind and cares about other people’s feelings.Β He never meets a stranger.Β I have had strangers to tell me that after meeting and talking to him just how special he is. I beam with Grandma pride. Not long ago at a bookstore, an older couple told Kevin and me Β “one day, this young man will do something very special in this world”. I know that is true.

And…there’s my Peyton and Eli…they bring joy to me everyday. I cannot imagine my life without them.

On top of that, I managed to lose 133 lbs from 288 lb miserable, depressed, sick, unhealthy woman…to 155 lbs of energy. I run, I work out, I eat well (most of the time), I’m healthy, I’m 54, I feel like I am 30 years old. I owe that to lower calories, healthy eating, exercising and most of all….Running.

I’ve not done a lot to deserve this life…but I appreciate it very much.

Ok, sappy talk is over…..Have a great weekend

~Enjoy Life~

10 thoughts on “Good Life

  1. I so enjoy reading your blog. God has truly blessed you. I am so happy for you and know that your mom and dad would be so very proud of you. Thanks for sharing your life and precious grandkids with all of us that are not able to see you often, by posting pics and your blog. Love ya!

  2. My husband and I are complete opposites as well, and have almost nothing in common, yet we’ve been together and best friends for 8 years now. You don’t always need someone who is an exact reflection of you. As I’ve said to other in the past, how boring would that be!

Leave a Reply

