I’ll Wine if I Want to….

I left work a bit early today to get in my run. It was raining in the town that I work in and 75 degrees. I was pretty happy thinking I could get in a quick 3 miles, shower and leave for St. Louis. I work in mid-northern part of Missouri and temperatures often vary considerably. It was not raining, humid as hell and 91 when I got home.

But I forced myself to run anyway. It was day 5 of “Marathon Training

We have an extra day to spend in St. Louis and we will enjoy it. Tomorrow night, we are taking Daniel to a Cardinals game. He only likes the game off and on and the rest of the time he likes, peanuts, cotton candy, hot dogs, dipping dots and running around! He likes to go to the terrace to get his energies out (Daniel’s words). I usually sat up there with him drinking an $8 dollar beer watching him.

Due to his birthday party and his “Daddy Daddy” (other granddaddy) and my ex-husband is in town, he will be spending time with him after the party on Saturday.

So….Saturday night is Kevin and Charlotte night! I’ll catch a short run on Saturday and maybe Sunday but it’s going to be hot and humid in the Lou this weekend!

We may cook at home and have a nice romantic dinner and in bed by 9:30pm….to sleep! That’s the story of my life. I just can’t hang anymore.

When we got in town tonight, CWE was hopping and we took the dogs on a long walk. I was sweating when I got back to the apartment.

A chilled glass of Missouri made St. James Strawberry Moscato was delicious on a hot night and a bit of gorgonzola cheese (my absolute favorite). Ok, 2 glasses of wine….

strawberry_moscato_bottle

I’m tired and that glass of wine made my ears warm…that’s a good sign I’ll sleep well!

~Wine a Little~

9 thoughts on “I’ll Wine if I Want to….

  1. I just started my marathon training this week too! 🙂 Oh, and it’s been years since I could “hang”! Being active and getting up for early morning workouts makes late nights nearly inpossible! I do enjoy a little wine (red) from time to time…so I say wine on! 😉 I hope you’re having a fantastic week!

    1. Which marathon are you training for? I love red wine too! I like almost any kind of wine 🙂 Yeah, when it starts getting dark, I start looking forward to bed. It drives my husband crazy….He’ll say….it’s Saturday, you going to bed at 9? pathetic lol

      1. Ironically, given the current discussion, the wine glass marathon in new York October 2nd! Hehe you? Luckily my bf keeps the same lame, old woman/man hours as me so he doesn’t tease me too much! 😉

  2. Have fun at the game! I don’t think I’ve ever tasted gorgonzola cheese that I can remember. Now I have to try it. I looooove cheese. At least all the ones I’ve tried, which is a lot. mmm cheese.

  3. You deserve to wine A LOT because you’ve been working out SO hard!!! You are having fabulous runs and definitely deserve to kick back!!! I go to bed very early, usually earlier than 9:30, so I get it!! Hehe!!! Well, I’m so proud of you and your marathon training!! you are going to rock your race!!!

Leave a Reply

