Training in the Rain

I love it when I sleep well and I have been sleeping incredibly for the last 3 or 4 nights. Last night it was storming and that’s when I sleep best.

It was raining when I woke up and that just made the morning great watching the rain from our St. Louis apartment rain.

It also made me want to have a short run on my day off! 🙂 I ran the streets up and down the neighborhood. I really always like those type of runs more but they are also more dangerous if you don’t watch for cars etc.

12 Tips for Running in the Rain

It was raining fairly hard at first, then slower and then comes the sun and humidity! But it was a great run.

running-in-the-rain

I have run everyday since last Monday. I can’t seem to make myself not run.

Marathon Training

We came home early from St. Louis and I mowed and weed-eated the lawn so I could have a real rest day tomorrow.

The lawn looks awesome if I do say so myself. I love doing yard work.

Again, I hated leaving St. Louis. I always feel like I’m leaving my home when I leave. I hate leaving Daniel and Sadie so much. It always leaves me a little blue.

Plus I have the Sunday night blues as usual.

I ate healthy today. Kevin made spaghetti dinner using quinoa pasta and I loved it. I ate a bit too much but I need the carbs!

I’m tired and very close to going to bed.

Another nice and very busy weekend that I hate seeing come to an end.

~Run Wet~

8 thoughts on “Training in the Rain

  1. Wow, sounds like an amazing run and a fabulous weekend filled with yummy foods and great runs!! GO YOU!!! Seriously, I’m so proud of you!! Wow, running everyday!!! That’s so inspirational!! You are rocking your training!! Sorry you had the Sunday night blues!! I hope you have an excellent week!!! XOXOXOXO!!!!

    1. I always get those Sunday night blues a bit! Thank you for your support! I worry that the training during the summer will be very hard for me. It does make me discouraged many times but I usually get hopeful after a little bit. I do eat too many yummy foods and that’s something I need to get control over! Hope you have an awesome and healthy week. 🙂

      1. XOXO Charlotte!!! I totally understand about the Sunday night blues!! I definitely do!!! I’m glad that although you sometimes get discouraged about training, that (soon after) you realize how wonderful you are and how wonderful you’re training!! XOXO!!! You work so hard!! My eating has been off, too!! I’ve been eating lots of sweets!!

  2. I hope you’re having a good Monday (wishful thinking, I know…) Sounds like a very nice weekend for you. I do not sleep well when it storms. Mostly because of a huge oak tree I’m worried will fall on the roof over my bed…

    1. My Monday started off like a bad Monday but quickly got better! I guess everyone got their complaining out of the way early. Plus my boss left for the day so there’s that! 🙂 We have a huge tree over our house too and I worry a bit. I know one big storm will put it on the skylights but I still might sleep through it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

