That Run Was Groovy, Man

Today was a perfect day, well except for I had to work 11 hours but I am off now until Monday!

We have 8 tons of top soil being brought in tomorrow to replace dirt that has washed away from our house. I’m sure that won’t be enough but it’s enough to keep us busy this weekend. We have a ton of yard and repair work to do here.

The last few weekends have been spent in St. Louis for various reasons (birthday party, and a couple of runs) so it’s good to stay home a while.

We typically try to stay home every other weekend. It’s hard to go longer because I miss my little kiddies.

I am having lower back problems and not sure why. I think maybe it was a yoga move on Sunday night but not sure.

Today is day #18 of “Marathon Training” and I ran my 4 miles. Tomorrow is 3, rest Friday and Saturday is only 5! Hal Higdon’s training has a step back week every 3rd week and this is it.

Next week will be fairly tough and with the temps rising, won’t be easy.

I am feeling stronger and faster. I have better stamina. “They” say trust his training and I am trying. So far, so good. 🙂

My eating has been healthy, plenty of water and calories are good. I’m losing weight again. That might be an indication that I’m not eating enough but I’ll play that by ear. At first I picked up a few pounds during the training but I’m sure I will again.

Christmas at the Charlotte’s house today! I got my package that I ordered from “Hippie Runner.” I ordered several sweat wicking and awesome looking head bands. I met this owner at an “Expo” in St. Louis in April and bought an expendable gear belt and loved it.

10448803_10152539368845505_1995867791092398562_n

I got the package quickly and he threw in a free one! They have tons of colors/styles to choose from.

I wore the pink one on my 4 mile run tonight and I loved it. It kept my hair and sweat out of my eyes. It didn’t slip and several other people on the trail asked me where I got it.

I think the Wonder Woman one is my favorite. 🙂

 ~Peace, Man~

10 thoughts on “That Run Was Groovy, Man

  1. I need to get some of those headbands!!! I’ve always been a fan, but with newly short hair I am having major issues. Those are too cute.
    Way to stay the course with your marathon training and best to you on the home improvement projects coming up 🙂

    1. I do love the headbands! They wick the sweat good, hold my hair out of my eyes and look pretty cool. We will be busy with home projects this weekend. 🙂 You have a great weekend!

  2. I’m digging the wonder woman headband, too. 🙂 I don’t know how you do it. I can’t function with the hot and humid air all around. Maybe an early morning run? Looks like you have lots of yard work to attend to. But, with that new topsoil, your lawn is going to rock. Have a great day!

    1. I can’t take the heat very well either. We have had a heat break for the last few days. I run in the morning when I can..usually weekends. We will be very busy with yard work this weekend. We love it. I hope your weekend is great. Have fun with the family. 🙂

  3. I have to say, you’re awesome!!! You work hard, train hard, eat wonderfully, and are super woman!! Seriously, you rock!! You look beyond adorable in your headbands!!! I can’t take it!! You are soooooo gorgeous!!! XOXO!!!

Leave a Reply

