I’ve Got a Bug

Another busy day at work. I’ll be glad when the next couple of weeks are over and I can get back to my routine.

I am supposed to have a follow-up appointment with my plastic surgeon in St. Louis on Friday afternoon but I am thinking about canceling it. I’m still undecided. I really am not one to cancel or be late for appointments but I feel great and I’m all healed up. I think he’s just trying to pamper a potential future customer! Maybe new boobs someday? πŸ™‚ I doubt that as long as I’m running. Big boobs are a nuisance when running. (HA!)

I’d rather stay in Columbia this weekend and finish up our yard and foundation work with Kevin. I also rest better in CoMo because in St. Louis we are always on the go and I eat badly.

On the other hand, I love running in St. Louis better and I have a 10 mile long run on Saturday. Maybe I’ll drive up for appointment on Friday, go to the park and run Friday afternoon instead of Saturday morning, see the kiddies and head back to Columbia on Saturday morning. Who knows…

I got another runner package in the mail yesterday from “The Running Bug” in the UK. I won a cute little sweat wicking bug bandana.

10534448_10152566621995505_4811672713921559675_n

Today isΒ Β #31 of “Marathon Training.” I was on schedule for a 3 mile run but because the temperatures are nice and cool today and I had plenty of energy so I ran my 5 miles that was slotted for tomorrow. I’ll do 3 tomorrow and Thursday.

It’s another “Criminal Minds” night. I’m so hot for Joe Mantegna! Or maybe I’ll watch a bit of the “All Star” game.

Β ~Bug Out~

4 thoughts on “I’ve Got a Bug

  1. Cute headband! It was a little too cool here today- it made it up to 65 briefly. It’s been a very cool summer. We’re all calling it a very long spring. And it won’t stop raining…

Leave a Reply

