I Run for Chocolate Cinnamon Rolls

It’s been a long week and a long day. I have a plastic surgeon follow-up tomorrow afternoon so I got off work early, took off tomorrow and drove up today. I got in a traffic jam coming into St. Louis at rush hour that might even equal Atlanta on any day or time.

I got to the apartment, unpacked, settled in and went for a 3 mile run that turned into 3.7 miles. I am going to have to judge my distance and look at my Garmin better. It was an enjoyable run through the Central West End neighborhood. Today is day 33 of “marathon training.”

My plan is to get up early in the morning and run my Saturday 10 miles on Friday. I will drive home early on Saturday morning to help Kevin with yard work.

I miss my dogs….well, and Kevin. HA! I’ll have facetime with Peyton and Eli before I go to bed! 🙂

The truth is, I love coming up here by myself. I think it might do me good to come up here without Kevin for a week or so…but not the dogs. I have to be with them! 🙂

My eating has been terrible today…..it was Daylight Donut day at work and I had a huge chocolate cinnamon which has to account for 600 or 700 calories. I did burn almost 500 running and I needed the carbs…right?

10422396_10152569622865505_2683745213249589435_n

After my doctor’s appointment tomorrow, I might go to the Art Museum, History Museum or the Zoo.

I’m not sure I’ll see Daniel and Sadie this weekend but maybe tomorrow night.

After all the bad things going on in the world, I needed my run today.

10427320_10203060713613362_8546729494226765463_n

 ~Me Time~

3 thoughts on “I Run for Chocolate Cinnamon Rolls

Leave a Reply

