Help! I’m Eating the House…

I haven’t run since my long run on Saturday which was 10 miles. My long runs are normally on Saturday and I switched due to travel circumstances.

Today is day 36 of “Marathon Training.”

I now understand why Higdon lays out the training the way that he does. I haven’t run since Friday morning and I’m a ball of emotions!

I’m depressed, tired and as bitchy as can be. Just ask Kevin, Peyton and Eli.

cde7eb8c1905c42f5cbc6c75d5a9146c

Plus….I’m eating us out of house and home. Nothing is safe!

I did cross train today at the gym. I did 30 minutes on the Precor Eliptical, 10 minutes on the lateral trainer and did weights for arms, shoulders, biceps, triceps. I also did some work in the yard after I got home.

I know it’s important…but cross-training is not running!!! Neither is rest.

Then we went out to a restaurant to eat and I ate everything! I did eat several calories.

If I don’t go back to work and start running, I’ll be 200 lbs soon.

1912246_10152576754320505_6951068489022579907_n
Please, Stop Me!

Tomorrow is supposed to be rest day (again) but I may do a short run. I am trying to stick to the training plan but I’m going fucking crazy!

Kevin wants me to run also…..and far, far away. 🙂

♥Run for Your Life♥

3 thoughts on “Help! I’m Eating the House…

    1. It’s a bit better. I am just wanting to eat all the time. I’m at work so that helps the eating part but not the stress part! Hope your day is good, Cynthia. 🙂

Leave a Reply

