Eating Down the House

Truthfully, I have enjoyed my time at the apartment all alone!

The Six Sigma Kaizen training is going well and I have learned a lot. I have had this training before but wanted the new certification. I would be excited about going back to my job and practice my skills but I work for a redneck dick who makes fun of new ideas that he didn’t think of. He only pretends to his superiors that he wants and desires his managers to get this training but he doesn’t. Shame…I want the certification so I can use it with or without him.

I have managed to get in all my runs so far because they are much shorter than normal. I have been eating badly and often. I have snacked on candy that they set on our tables during the training. I’ve eaten fried chicken, pizza, sushi, candy, cakes, donuts….you name it!

Lobster and Soft Shell Crab Sushi Rolls from Kampai Sushi.
Lobster and Soft Shell Crab Sushi Rolls from Kampai Sushi.

And with the decreased running means decreased calorie burn. I’m embarrassed that I cannot control this. The worse part is during the training, they bring food and snacks in for us and I eat it…..all of it!

I do feel like I am gaining weight and that is the last think I need is to go into running 26.2 miles with extra pounds. I will make an extra effort to eat well and proper calories for the rest of the time up to the marathon and beyond.

I don’t know if I am happy my running has slowed down or upset. One good thing is that the training has kept me busy and tired. I get home to my apartment, run, eat dinner, shower and go to bed….well, after watching my Cardinals beat the Dodgers!

I do miss Kevin, Peyton and Eli. They come in to town tomorrow night. I am afraid my dogs have forgotten me.

I went to visit Daniel and Sadie a bit tonight. I love those kids! Grand-friends day at Daniel’s school is Friday and Kevin and I will be happy to go. I love doing that each year. Daniel is always really proud to show us what he has learned and show us around his school.

My training day should be short tomorrow. I need to run 4 miles after that. I have managed my schedule very well this week….well, except for the eating schedule. That’s an all day schedule. 🙂

I see my boys tomorrow night!

I’ll try to catch up on my favorite blogs very soon!

“The thirst you feel in your throat and lungs will be gone minutes after the race is over. The pain in your legs within days, but the glory of your finish will last forever.” ~unknown

3 thoughts on “Eating Down the House

  1. Yaaay!! I’m so happy you’re feeling great about your training schedule and that you’re getting in all of your runs!! So great to hear! Also, don’t worry, it would be hard for anyone to resist candy and cake and yummy foods. You’re doing the best you can. Also, there is NO way your cute doggies have forgotten about you. They love you so much!! xoxoxo

  2. I know how you feel. Sunday is my half-marathon and then I’m taking a break from training until spring and although part of me is relieved to get a break from training for a while, the other part of me is worried because being in training really keeps me disciplined and in check. So….even though I’m taking a break from training for a long-distance race, I’m planning on making new non-running goals to mix things up. I’m hoping that having new goals keeps me on track!

Leave a Reply

