Dexter and Me

I have not posted in a while! I’m a busy girl and not with things that I enjoy so much.

I’ve had a work project that has kept me crazy busy at work. I enjoy project work more than listening to people piss and moan so there’s that.

I ran 6.2 miles on Saturday and my speed is getting better. I’ve registered for a few upcoming 5ks to keep me motivated but I have not run since Saturday. “Chill on the Hill” and “Run for Your Beads.” Β Run for your Beads is a Mardi Gras run Feb 7 and my all time favorite.

“Boots and Badges” is a great cause for a 5k (Cops and Firemen) but it’s on a weekend I don’t plan on going to St. Louis. But I’d love to do it. 😦

I have heard about “Virtual Races” and have never done that. Maybe I should sign up for a few to stay motivated. I’m lost without training….apparently.

My husband thinks I’m bored with him but maybe I’m just bored. He’s says I’m better when I run. I agree.

I’m binge watching “Dexter” and I am in love with him! I’m in the middle of Season 7 of 8.. I even have dreams of being married to a serial killer. I think I have issues! πŸ™‚

I’m not running…I haven’t even wanted too. It’s dark when I go to work and dark when I get home. I’m tired and its damn cold. We had snow yesterday but it didn’t hang around.

I’m still not very disciplined on my eating. I have days where I do very well and then donuts or something pops up on my desk! HA!

I did join our United Way “Biggest Loser” contest so maybe having to be accountable might help me lose weight.

I gained a couple of pounds during marathon training but that’s gone, I’m happy to say. I am feeling good and when I run, I feel incredible but I find myself making excuses and dark is a good one for me.

I went to the gym on Sunday and I just can’t take those people! It’s a great gym with awesome equipment. $50 a month down the drain but I keep it for cold weather, ice and snow times as a back-up.

I have been so busy this week that I haven’t had time to even read blogs. I work 12 hour days and come home preparing reports and presentations. Next week should be back to normal.

I just did not have any fuck off time at work like I usually do! πŸ™‚

It was 18 degrees this morning when I left for work. We are heading to St. Louis tonight. I’ll get in a 5 or 6 mile run in the morning. I’ll see Daniel and Sadie. My son’s birthday is tomorrow.

It’s Christmas Tree time for me. I’ll put up one in my Columbia home and one in my St. Louis apartment. I’ve had a tradition of putting up my tree on my son’s birthday since he was born. I love Christmas…everything about it. It makes me feel good. I see people complaining that it comes too soon in the stores. That always makes me happy and I don’t see why people bitch about that.

Anyway…I’m complainy today.

It is coming close to one year since I had my circumferential body lift and brachioplasty. I could not be more happy. I know it was costly but it’s the best thing I have ever done for myself besides losing 131 lbs. πŸ™‚Β I have my one year follow-up with my plastic surgeon in a few weeks.

I’m looking forward to Thanksgiving with my kiddies.

That’s all πŸ™‚

β€œThe main reason Santa is so jolly is because he knows where all the bad girls live.” Β ~ George Carlin

8 thoughts on “Dexter and Me

  1. I’ve had one of those weeks too. Plus I’m battling an injury, so that brings me down even more. Have you tried maybe an exercise class? Something that makes you exercise – and maybe is even a little fun? Whenever I get into an exercise funk I try a new class, and usually end up loving it and putting it into my routine. Hope you feel better soon!

  2. Charlotte, I swear, I think that you and I should just take turns blogging because it seems as though we’re experiencing the same things and thinking the same thoughts right now! πŸ˜€ I, too, have been crazy busy at work, but it’s work towards a promotion and a bigger career path that a few months ago I didn’t even know was possible! So I’m loving all of the work! However, the blogs and articles that I would tend to read during my quiet moments at work to stay motivated are far and few between these days!
    We had our first snow this week and more is expected this weekend, so my days of running outside are done for a while. I slipped on the ice last year and suffered a concussion, so now I’m scared to run outdoors in winter. Thank goodness I have a treadmill at home and although it’s boring as hell running on that thing, Netflix has made it tolerable. I watch Netflix on my Nook and right now I’m watching The Blacklist, which is a FABULOUS show and my runs go really fast and I can even increase my speed which I hope will benefit me when I start training for my first marathon.
    I ran a virtual half-marathon in October and I absolutely loved it, so I think that you should give it a try!

Leave a Reply

