Happy Blog Anniversary to Me!

Today is my 1 year anniversary posting on WordPress. I’ve made a lot of friends on WP that I would never have had contact with. I laugh a lot and learn a lot from all the blogs.

This time last year, I was nervous in anticipation of my scheduled body and arm lift surgery that was to happen on Dec 19, 2013. I started the blog to track my experience with the surgery.

It’s hard to believe it’s been almost a year since my surgery. I’m still enjoying how I look! I still am a bit heavier than I want to be plus I’m looking older…but Β  Β πŸ™‚

In the exercising routine, I am been a bit of a slacker of late. I am only running a few miles a week. I cannot get motivated to run when I get home from work in the dark and I detest the treadmill. I know that I am just leaning on those excuses but I did it last year too. I usually kick off my running year in February with the Mardi Gras run and in March with the St. Patrick’s Day run. That is one of my favorites and it’s a 5 miler so it is challenging. I can’t do much else in the way of exercise due to a ruptured bicep that I have had for a couple of years. I do workout on the boxing bag fairly often but I usually suffer from that.

I’m doing better with my healthier, lower calorie eating. I have a few lbs that I really want to get off.


This past weekend, my son, Daniel and Sadie came to spend the weekend in Columbia with us while Allison was working. Those 2 kids plus 2 dogs almost drove me batty! But I loved it. πŸ™‚

Daniel whispered to me several times that he wants to come live with me. I explained how he would miss his little family and he said he could see them on facetime! haha

He does get spoiled by me…..no doubt about that. Daniel still has my heart. πŸ™‚

10849891_10152887409165505_1646289272509329986_n1926669_10152890111530505_7644136363896719018_n (1)10850171_10152886836885505_8742637859445653504_n10850113_10152890110425505_2202040701159867240_n

 

 

 

 

 

Sadie is a budding fireball personality. I think she got that from me! I know she looks like me. πŸ™‚ She’s my girl…


My 2015 resolution is to find another job! I have been stuck in this job for so long and it is not very fulfilling to me professionally. I am not complaining because it pays well and I’m happy to have a job. I know all things can change quickly so I don’t want to temp fate….but I want out.

I am tired of a dick for a boss and employees that complain about the stupidest shit. One of the best jobs around and they don’t give a fuck if they show up for work. We have such a high rate of absenteeism that it is hard for my supervisor’s to run their shifts. My company also has a generous paid time off policy. I’ve been here 14 years and I get 288 hours (36 days) of vacation. Our employees get the equivalent based on their years of service. And yet they burn through that PTO before the mid year and still miss to the point of termination. And it is so hard to terminate an employee anymore….I don’t even push it most of the time.

I have half-heartedly looked for other employment in the St. Louis area but I guess I chicken out and don’t pursue it. I have an impressive work history and resume along with the education. I should at least take people up on interview requests.

I love (for the most part) routine. I guess that’s why I’m still here and bitching! HA!

I know Kevin never wants to move from Columbia until we are ready to retire to Santa Cruz, CA…..his home. So when I talk about selling the Columbia home and finding a job in St. Louis….he gets pissy.


So for my 1 year anniversary post….I’m still bitching

– not exercising well

– not eating correctly

– need to loose weight

– love my kiddies + dogs

yada yada….

Funny Pictures Of The Day - 48 Pics

10 thoughts on “Happy Blog Anniversary to Me!

Leave a Reply

