Stink, Stank, Stunk

I’m finally home with my husband and puppies! ๐Ÿ™‚

It has only been 7 days but it seems like an eternity since I’ve been with them.

I got about a 20 minute welcome from Peyton and Eli and have scratches all over to prove it! They were so happy and so was I.

It was so good to see Kevin. I forget many times how much I rely on him for my emotional stability.

It snowed in St. Louis yesterday and I went for a nice 3.3 mile run in the snow through the neighborhood streets. It felt exhilarating…. After the long trip from the day before and the migraine that night, I needed this exercise and I felt great until a few minutes later my brother called.

The news was very grim and brought me down emotionally. He had a CT scan at the hospital while we were with him and they called him on Thursday morning with the news that the cancer had spread to his lungs and it is not possible to do a liver transplant even if he could get on the list. All I could do while he talked to me was cry.

He tried to comfort me by telling me that he would always watch over me from heaven. I’m so sad and heartbroken. I feel so much pain for what he is going through and what he will go through. There are no options at this point and I could tell that Jimmy was resigned to that.

I was alone when I got the news and wanted so bad to be home with Kevin. My son and Sadie came over for a while and Daniel spend the night with me.

Sadie

 

Daniel is such a good and caring kid. He was good and sweet. He and I ate snacks and watched “Miracle on 34th Street.” He looked so grown up there sitting and watching with me. He also made me a special ring out of a twisty tie. I was pretty proud of that. ๐Ÿ™‚ย We went to bed and watched “The Grinch That Stole Christmas” on the laptop and he fell fast asleep beside me.

It was kinda fun for me to help him get his shower, homework, dinner, iron his school clothes, make his lunch and get him breakfast before I took him to school. That helped my heart. ๐Ÿ™‚

I don’t know what the future holds at all and I guess that’s always for the best.

I did not sleep at all last night.

I work Monday and Tuesday and then I’m off work the rest of the year. I will be very happy ย to get back to a normal routine with no junk eating. I ate decently yesterday and today so far.

Today is the one year anniversary of my body and arm lift. I blew off my doctor’s appointment today for my 1 year check up. I just wanted to be home and it is a 2 hour drive from St. Louis to Columbia.

After the first couple of weeks after the surgery, I have never regretted getting that surgery.

Now, it’s time for me to get back into my healthy eating and exercise regularly….but today….I lay around! ๐Ÿ™‚

“He puzzled and puzzed till his puzzler was sore. Then the Grinch thought of something he hadn’t before. Maybe Christmas, he thought… doesn’t come from a store. Maybe Christmas, perhaps… means a little bit more!” ~ The Grinch Who Stole Christmas

7 thoughts on “Stink, Stank, Stunk

Leave a Reply

