Dragging In

I have been busier than a cat covering crap….old southern saying.

Work has been crazy. Many people may not know what I mean but I’m a Kaizen Leader and Operations Manager leading MANY new projects in my plant with managers from other plants. I work in a medical device manufacturer and a fortune 500 company.

For the last month, my days start at 4:30am when I get up and 6:30pm when I get home. It’s usually time for dinner, a shower, loving on puppies for a while, a quick kiss for my husband and off to bed! 🙂

I have been slacking on my running which has made my stress level a bit higher. But I’m managing.

I even went an entire month without seeing my grandkids so you know I’m busy! I did finally get to see them last weekend and they spent the night and went to the park with us. We had a nice visit and that did my heart good as it always does.

Daniel wore a green “Link” cap the entire visit everywhere we went. I finally had to know why he was wearing it. He said he could carry things in it. He pulled it off and it had a harmonica, a rock and a Skylander in it! haha He’s clever, funny and creative…plus handsome.

Daniel
Daniel

Sadie is growning up so much and she loves clothes and especially frilly things. I took her shopping and she wanted a tutu!

10981612_10153120290235505_7539232829867881506_n
Sadie

The weather was beautiful in St. Louis so I decided to go for a 10 mile run downtown. That turned out to be a bad run but I finished it. After it was over…it felt good!

Kevin and I are back in St. Louis this coming weekend for the St. Patrick’s Day 5 mile run. Over 13,000 runners take over downtown St. Louis all dressed in green. It is one of my favorite runs.

Saturday night….Kevin and I are going to see “Phantom of the Opera” at the Fox Theatre in St. Louis. I’ve seen it so many times and one of my favorite things to do with my husband. We both love it.

I’m on vacation Friday so I get a long weekend and a much needed one. I won’t get to spend much time with Daniel and Sadie but hopefully a bit on Sunday before we come home.

I did manage to get a 4 mile run in today. It’s 8:45 pm and that tempurpedic bed is calling my name! Plus Peyton just came to get me. He always lets me know when it’s time for us to go to bed.

I’ve missed reading my favorite blogs and I plan on  making a point to start spending time checking in on everyone soon.

1526190_10153128458590505_2393370401406996252_n

Perfect love sometimes does not come until the first grandchild. ~Welsh Proverb

6 thoughts on “Dragging In

  1. I love The Phantom of the Opera. Great play! It’s good to see you back on your blog, Charlotte! Pretty soon The Cardinals will back on the field and winter will finally have passed.

    1. I’m very excited about the Cardinals! And pretty damn proud of the Blues! 🙂 I have seen the Phantom so many times and it never fails to give me chill bumps. I’m excited like a kid! I’m glad to be back and am anxious to see what’s going on with you and other WP friends. 🙂

Leave a Reply

